Bing generated this rap between React and Angular.

Using AI at its best….

React vs Angular is a classic debate among web developers. Some prefer React for its simplicity, flexibility, and performance. Others favor Angular for its robustness, structure, and features. But what if they had to face each other in a rap battle? Who would win? Here’s a possible scenario:

React: Yo yo yo, I’m React, the best library in town
I make your web apps fast and smooth, no matter the browser or device
I use JSX to write HTML in JavaScript, ain’t that nice?
And I have hooks to manage state and effects, so you don’t need a class

Angular: Ha ha ha, you call yourself a library? You’re just a view layer
You need Redux and React Router to do anything useful
You’re not even a framework, you’re just a bunch of components
And your syntax is so ugly, it makes me want to vomit

React: Oh please, you’re so outdated, you’re still using TypeScript
You’re so bloated and complex, you need a CLI to get started
You’re so rigid and opinionated, you force everyone to use your style
And your change detection is so slow, it makes me want to cry

Angular: Cry me a river, you’re so weak, you can’t even handle forms
You need Formik and Yup to validate anything
You’re so insecure, you need PropTypes to check your types
And your documentation is so poor, it makes me want to sing

React: Sing what? A lullaby? Because that’s what your code does to me
It puts me to sleep with its boring templates and directives
You’re so old-fashioned, you still use MVC and dependency injection
And your testing is so hard, it makes me want to flee

Angular: Flee where? To the moon? Because that’s where your code belongs
It’s so alien and weird with its hooks and effects
You’re so inconsistent, you have different ways to write components
And your community is so divided, it makes me want to flex.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Kiran Rajput by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!